joewera.blogg.se

Seagate backup plus slim 4tb
Seagate backup plus slim 4tb









No such problems on a Mac (even if Time Machine is running using a partition on the drive). However, I find it almost impossible to eject the drives under Windows 10-it is always "in use" (either because of Dashboard, or Windows Backup, or Norton Utility and I have to shutdown the machine to remove it. I had the 2TBs for over a year an d they perform well. I also have the 4TB Backup Hub and it is very bulky in comparison (its advantage is it has its own power and can connect other drives to it). The Seagate Backup Plus works for both PC and Mac devices and offers not only storage on the device itself, but also additional cloud storage thats registered. Please note that there are many Seagate 4TB models, and not everyone is a slim one (the box DOES NOT say it is slim, but it is if you have the Model STDR40000100. The 4TB has the same footprint as the 2TB, only a bit thicker.

seagate backup plus slim 4tb

Now I can simply take the drive on a trip and boot up any iMAC. It is certainly not the fastest drive but good enough for my day-to-day archiving purpose as well as running it as a boot disk on USB (even USB 2.0 on a 2009 iMAC (whose internal HD died, and buried inside since I don't want to open the iMAC).

seagate backup plus slim 4tb

The Backup Plus Slim series of HD are excellent (I have two 2TB and 1 4TB) and affordable.











Seagate backup plus slim 4tb